Atchafalaya Swamp

Sunday, February 24, 2008

Hats in The Ring

Alright. I've been meaning to blog about other things but unfortunately even thousands of kilometers away in the open sea overlooking Makassar Straits, I can't help but be swept up by the tidal waves breaking over the political landscape in Malaysia.

I was pleasantly surprised to hear that some bloggers, notably Elizabeth Wong and Jeff Ooi are joining the fray. Of course it takes money to make any decent headway, especially versus GOLIATH, so please lighten your wallets --or click on Maybank2U and do what's right. See Jeff's take on "donation" in his blog and I implore you to do your part, folks.

Eli holds a special place in my political heart for her work with SUARAM and HAKAM. I've also had the pleasure of meeting her once and let's put it this way: I'm smitten!
Not only that --she will be standing in my constituency of N37 Bukit Lanjan, Selangor. I posted a comment in her blog today that I was sorry that I can't vote for her, because self-proclaimed IT-savvy Malaysia has no "e-vote" system, and
come polling day yours truly will be on a floating barge in the Straits of Makassar.

No matter, I'll do what I can, Eli.

Pictures of other candidates and prominent Malaysian bloggers below were captured through Mat Salo's lens. I knew these pictures sitting in my hard drive would come in handy one day,

The folks
that appear in the photos below I endorse 100% --not because they were once gracious enough to pose for me, but because they struck my conscience HARD.

Now go give these folks a hand!

Eli Wong and a friend from The Last Frontier

The Screenshot Man captured!

Former Two Term Bukit Bintang MP YB Wee and fellow Kelantanese friend.
The former YB will contest the Wangsa Maju parliamentary seat

A Note on the last photo. The man with the pipe is an Unmasked Zorro. The book in his hand found its way to a certain Chegu KTN in Penang, bearing our well wishes and autographs. Man in Blue is going for the Jelutong seat under the DAP banner.

©Matsalo Images 2007-2008